style quotes!

blogwalking time! i just found some fashionista’s blogs. what’s the difference between fashion and style, btw? i dunno, but i prefer to style. i think, fashion is about what we wearing: bags, shoes, necklaces, belts, jewelries, dresses, clothes, etc. they are visible and can be touched. style is just the same, for some reasons. when i ‘googling’ about style/fashion, believe me, all you can see just clothes pics. sorry, i’m not a fashion lover. but, style has a different meaning. it’s about inside: personalities, behaviors, characters, something invisible. my style, myself. that’s it! then, what’s style for you?

“Style is knowing who you are, what you want to say, and not giving a damn.”

-Gore Vidal

“Style is a simple way of saying complicated things. “

-Jean Cocteau

“Style is the image of character.”

-Edward Gibbon

“Style is a reflection of your attitude and your personality.”

-Shawn Ashmore

“My style go with me. It depend how I feel, what is my state of mind.”

-Paz Vega

“Style is something that’s extremely important, but it must grow naturally out of who and what you are and what the material calls for. It cannot be superimposed.”

-William Friedkin

“Style is not neutral; it gives moral directions.”

-Martin Amis

“Style is primarily a matter of instinct.”

-Bill Blass

“Fashion is about dressing according to what’s fashionable. Style is more about being yourself.”

-Oscar de la Renta

“I stay true to myself and my style, and I am always pushing myself to be aware of that and be original.”

-Aaliyah

last but not least:

“Style is necessary.”

-Yanti Nainggolan

2 pemikiran pada “style quotes!

  1. First off I want to say wonderful blog! I had a quick question in which
    I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was interested to know how you center yourself and clear your head prior to writing.
    I have had difficulty clearing my mind in getting my ideas out.

    I do enjoy writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15
    minutes tend to be lost simply just trying to figure out how to
    begin. Any ideas or hints? Cheers!

    • hey there, cheers for reading :D
      well, it’s difficult to answer cuz I think the same way with you about writing.
      sometimes I just write down a simple sentence. then try to explain it in detail. then suddenly I’ve found many words haha. that’s it.
      hope it can help you a little. you can ask me more through email anyway. thanks. bleesya!

Berikan Balasan

