Thank God! Well, I have to admit that this month didn’t greet me nicely. Lil harsh, but it’s a damn December for me. From the beginning till now. Many practical works that pile up, couldn’t accompany my first older sister while she’s in Jogja, many meetings, cannot celebrate Christmas w/ sisters, and the last is I’m sick! Oh c’mon, sick on Christmas? Yeah, I’ve got the zonk. I haven’t recover yet, by the way. Gonna make a review bout this tiring-but-unforgettable month…

 

SUNDAY SCHOOL’S CHRISTMAS CELEBRATION

The date was 8 Dec. You know, the weather is awfully unpredictable nowdays. In the evening, hard rain always comes. That’s what we (Sunday School’s Teachers) afraid of. The place was outdoor. We’ve prepared tents and chairs to anticipate the rain, but still worried. Until a mother of my kids gave a suggestion: all of parents and teachers prayed @ 10pm for two day hoping for a glorious weather ( she said it 3 days before the day). Then we did it. The day came and there’s no hard rain! Well, the power of pray. Who’s don’t believe it? God is good, never dissapointing His children. Amen! Amazing grace. One of many miracles in my life J

That’s about the celebration day. How’s the committee? Well, there’s no perfect committee. There’s always some crashes inside. Some ended good, some didn’t. But I believe the crashes that happened always give a good lesson, for some people, to be wiser. By the way, I was on equipment section. The only girl. Nice experience, but I think it’s gonna be the first and the last time I’m on this section. So tiring! Believe me.

 

cio-kak yanti-dio-ryan
cio-kak yanti-dio-ryan

MANY PRACTICAL WORKS

Oooooh, this semester is hideously horrible because of practical works!! There are three lessons that need practicing and one for observating. At ‘Journalism Photography’, we must practice some capturing-technique on photography. The meetings were bad, so I skipped for times. It didn’t give any knowledges. At ‘Printing Media Production’, we make a printing media as final result. My group’s gonna make an imaginary kids magazine called ‘Cilukba’. On progress. At ‘Radio Broadcasting Programme’, we make our own imaginary radio station. ‘Sansiro Radio’ is my group’s. It’s a community radio that spread out about issues around my faculty, Social and Political Science. The last, ‘Cinematography’ gave us task to make a storyboard of documenter movie. My group, ‘Sakudeka Production’, chose a topic about Lokananta, the first record studio in Indonesia.

Well, we have to finish all these tasks within one and a half month. Every Wednesday, we gotta go to Radio Lab, recording for broadcast. Only one programme that collected as the final result. In this practical, I played a part as guest star. The first programme ‘Beras’ (Berita Fakultas), the announcer’s Novi and the guest star’s me. It’s a formal and primary programme. The other, ‘Gerobak Baso’ (Gelora Bakat Band Sospol) is announced by Catra w/ guest stars me and Novi. The first recording was very very funny. We couldn’t stop laughing! And the tiring lesson of this semester is ‘Cinematography’. Bcoz the location is in Solo, out of town, we felt lil trouble during observation.

 

NO SISTERS ON CHRISTMAS

The worst news for this month. Yeah, for 20 years of my life, this is the first time I celebrate Christmas without my siblings. They’re out of town. Laura in Medan, the city where she works. Fera is on training in Cisarua but she’s w/ Sulis in Depok now, celebrating Christmas. Honestly, I feel lonely. I sleep alone. Nothing’s beside. I miss them so much. I’m so sorry to my first older sister Laura bcoz I was too busy about Sunday School’s Christmas Celebration while she’s visiting us. I even couldn’t hang out w/ her! I think I’m too busy w/ myself this month and forgetting bout this sisterhood things. That makes me sad. I’m sorry so much, sisters. I love you all.

 

Well, while passing this month, sometimes I wanna cry. I thought it’s so tiring, physically and mentally. I know, I’m overreacted. But everytime I felt tired, somehow I got some reasons not to cry and powers to be stronger. They came from my family, my besties, my friends, movies I watched, even my kids on Sunday School! I feel so blessed. Thank you so much, Lord.

x-mas card from me :)

6 thoughts on “December Is Almost Over

  1. Greetings! I’ve been reading your site for a long time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from New Caney Tx! Just wanted to mention keep up the fantastic work!

  2. Hey there! I know this is kinda off topic however , I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing a blog article or vice-versa?
    My site covers a lot of the same topics as yours and I think we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you might be interested feel free to send me an e-mail.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Awesome blog by the way!

Leave a Reply

